Agartala | March 23, 2019

The ruling BJP’s candidate Pratima Bhowmik filed her nomination today for West Tripura Lok Sabha seat. Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb and Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma accompanied Pratima while campaigning for her around town.

Embedded video

Chowkidar Biplab Kumar Deb


पूरे देश की एक ही पुकार,

त्रिपुरा पश्चिम लोकसभा सीट से नामांकन पत्र दाखिल करते @BJP4India के प्रत्याशी सुश्री @PratimaBhoumik जी के रॉड शो की कुछ झलकियां।

56 people are talking about this


Thousands of people from different corners of the town of all thirty segments of West Tripura gathered in front of the Rabindra Shata Varshiki Bhawan before the rally started moving towards the office of the DM (West) where the nomination was to be filed. Senior BJP MLAs and ministers including Ratan Lal Nath, Sudip Roy Barman, Pranjit Singha Roy, Dilip Das, Sushanta Chowdhury, Asish Saha , Ram Prasad Paul, Krishnadhan Das and all leaders of BJP’s frontal organizations including Papiya Dutta were present for the rally.


MLAs Dilip Sarkar and Surajit Dutta could not join the procession due to unfavourable health condition.

Rebati Mohan from East Tripura (ST) seat is expected to file her nomination on or before March 26 and will also be supported by other ministers and MLAs.

Elections in the state will be held in two phases on April 11 and April 18. Counting of votes will take place on March 23.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here