From Our Correspondent | Agartala, Aug 19, 2018: 

The Education Department has constituted a new ‘Higher Education Board’ which will work an autonomous body development of higher education sectors in Tripura.


The board will also coordinate with higher education department, state government, national implementing agency under UGC and all colleges and Universities of Tripura. The decision was taken after the poor results of Secondary, Higher Secondary and University level examinations in the state.

The Board will be headed by Education Minister Ratan Lal Nath, who is named as the Chairman of the Board whereas former vice-chancellor of Tripura University Prof. Arunodhoy Saha has been named as vice-chairman of the board.

According to sources, the other members who will be part of the board are vice-chancellor of MBB University, additional secretary of Finance department, director of Information and Cultural Affairs (ICA), directors of Industries and Commerce, Skill Development Mission, Science and Technology  departments, Manidipa Debbarman, principal of Women College,  Dr Sanjoy Roy, principal of BBM College, Dr A K Das Choudhury, principal of Tripura Institute of Technology (TIT), Dr. Ratan Deb, associate professor of Ramthakur College, Dr. D C Hoota, associate professor of MBB College and three more retired principals Dr Dhananjoy Gan Chowdhury, Dr Gita Debnath and Dr. Jaharlal Saha.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here