Sunday, September 22, 2019
Home Blog Page 228

Tripura: Woman’s decomposed body recovered from Sonamura, investigation underway


    Agartala | March 20, 2018

    An unidentified decomposed dead body of a women has found from a rubber garden near Sonamura this morning.

    Police has said that “Investigation is underway and our first priority is to find out this dead person’s identity”.

    Sources informed that the body was found today morning by locals after which they informed the police about this.

    In another separate incident, on the basis of a secret tip off, Bodhjungnagar police arrested a youth named Babu Debbarma who is a resident of Bodhjungnagar area with a pistol and dagger.

    The police has said that , “We have been instructed to stop all anti-social activies in the state and such kind of raids will be conducted on a regular basis.”

    Tripura: Govt plans job creation in IT sector, campus interviews soon at NIT


      By Our Correspondent

      AGARTALA, March 20, 2018: In an effort to build Tripura into a regional IT hub, the newly formed government is planning to conduct campus interviews in all technical education institutions in the state including National Institute of Technology (NIT), Agartala.

      Here’s how to port your Aircel network to another telecom operator


        NORTHEAST | March 20, 2018

        As Aircel files for bankruptcy, telecom regulatory body TRAI has issued a directive asking the company to generate Unique Port Code (UPC) to facilitate mobile number portability (MNP). Notably, the company has already shut down its services in Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh (West) with other licensed service areas to follow soon. This has led to several connectivity issues on Aircel’s networks such as call drops and more.

        Tripura: Huge amount of weapon consignment seized at Sonamura


          Agartala | March 19, 2018

          In a raid by the state police today,  7 country made pistols, four country made guns and six sharp cutters were recovered from Barmura in Sonamura under Sepahijala district. The villagers first came to know about it after which they informed the police. Following this, the police raided the area to reveal the consignments.


          Speaking  on this matter, SDPO Gamanjoy Reang said, “The investigation has started and we have seized all the weapons. The weapons are old and have been rusted. No arrests have been made yet in this regard”.

          Tripura: Future of Bru refugees uncertain as repatriation programme on temporary halt


            From Our Correspondent

            Agartala | March 19, 2018

            The future of numerous Bru refugees living in Tripura refuse to see the light of hope as the rehabilitation programme is on a halt for now. This was reveled by the Joint Secretary of Central Home Ministry, Mahesh Kumar Singla while he was on a visit to Damcherra’s Reang Refugee area’s Kachchang Para for the inauguration of a ‘Tailoring Center’.


            When asked about the rehabilitation of the Reang refugees who have came from Mizoram and are living a life of refugees for the past 20 years at Kanchanpur and Panisagar sub-divisions, Singla said, ” The Reang refugees do not wants to go to Mizoram as they don’t get land “patta” out there in Mizoram which the indigenous people of Tripura get. Moreover they have demanded 2 acre of land for each family for going back to Mizoram which the Mizoram government has clearly rejected.”

            “The Central government has announced a package of 147 cr. for their rehabilitation program from which the Mizoram government have already received 7.90 cr. But it won’t be wrong to say that the program is on halt and needs to bring on board all the stakeholders and we are working on it.” Said Mr. Singhla.


            AIIMS doctor from Tripura injured


              AGARTALA, March 19, 2018: A doctor hailing from Tripura was left critically injured with three others, while three other doctors of emergency medicine department of AIIMS Delhi were killed in an accident on the Yamuna Expressway on Sunday.

              Popular Posts

              My Favorites

              Tripura: President Kovind concludes two-day visit in state

              AGARTALA, June 9, 2018 (TNN): President Ram Nath Kovind on Friday concluded his two-day visit to Tripura. On the second day of his visit, President Kovind distributed Liquefied Petroleum...