AGARTALA | December 28, 2018:

Amidst allegation of violence and poll malpractice, counting for the civic by-poll elections across 67 seats of 14 municipal bodies of Tripura began today morning. As far as the latest updates, BJP is seen to be leading with the highest margins.

ALSO READ | Tripura by-polls: Over 82 pc voter turnout recorded; Cong demands repoll, CPI(M) withdraws candidates

By-election in 158 seats in 14 municipal bodies of the state including Agartala Municipal Corporation was held on December 27 followed by counting on December 28, that is today.

So far, BJP is leading in all the seats with highest margin and Congress holding the second position.

BJP is leading in all seats in Santirbazar, Melaghar and Kumarghat.

Watch this space for more updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here