Agartala | July 1, 2018

BJP National president Amit Shah in his meeting with state BJP leaders in Imphal yesterday decided that Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb will remain as the functioning leader of the party till the next Lok Sabha Election in 2019.

The Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb was elected as the president of the state party in January 2016 as well and under whom the party won the state assembly election and hence the party national chief didi not intend to change the leadership before the upcoming general election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here