AGARTALA | March 04, 2019:

Celebrating and honouring the contributions made by leaders of the state to the Tiprasa community irrespective of their political affiliations, a 2nd General Conference will be organised by the Tripura United Indigenous People’s Front (TUIPC) on March 6-7 at Motor-stand area of TTADC headquarters in Khumlung.

The conference will be inaugurated on March 6 at 6:30 pm and the curtain will be closed at 4:00 pm on March 7, 2019.

IAF does not count the number of dead: Air Force chief Dhanoa

Representatives elected from every block committee will be participating in the conference. The Royal scion of Tripura, Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma will be the Chief Guest of the conference.

TUIPC has also invited Deputy Chief Minister, Jishnu Devvarma along with Member of Parliament, Jitendra Choudhury and President of Tripura National Volunteers (TNV) Bijoy Kumar Hrangkhawl at the inauguration ceremony.

IAF shoots down Pak UAV on Rajasthan border

Delegates from other North Eastern states have also been invited to attend the conference. Arobindo Rajkhoya (Chairman of Alpha), Mithinga Daimari, Nipul Das from Assam, Zoramthanga (Chief Minister of Mizoram), Advt. A. Birendra Singh (Former Home Minister of Manipur) are expected to be present at the conference along with other delegates.

TUIPC has made it clear that all the delegates of the conference are invited for their contribution to the society and for their social status apart from their political identity.

“Let me make one thing very clear that all the delegates from Tripura are not invited because of their political identity. All of them have been invited for their contribution towards the Tiprasa community. We have invited all the top leaders from different political parties of Tripura like Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma, who will be coming to the program as the Maharaja of Tripura, not as the Tripura Pradesh Congress President, same goes with Jishnu Devvarma, who is invited to the program as the Deputy Chief Minister of Tripura from Tiprasa community but not as BJP leader”, said Ananta Debbarma, President of TUIPC.

More rain expected in parts of North-East states this week

“We had previously invited Minister Mevar Kumar Jamatia to the conference but he seems to be not interested, compelling us to cancel his name from the delegates list. We are in touch with M.P. Jitendra Choudhury, who is very much interested to participate at the conference but his party [CPI(M)] might not be in accordance with his decision, so whether he will be able to come or not is still uncertain,” said TUIPC advisor, Ranjit Debbarma.

TUIPC, through this non-political platform, wants the invited delegates to lead way for the surrendered extremists of the state and to propagate their vision for peace of Tripura. TUIPC also demanded the immediate fulfillment of the conditions of the peace accord.

TUIPC will also hold a candle-light march on the evening of the inauguration ceremony to pay tribute to CRPF jawans who lost their lives in terror strike in Pulwama of Jammu and Kashmir on February 14.

The central committee of TUIPC also appreciated the immediate relief package announced by the government of Tripura for the family members of the martyrs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here