AGARTALA | September 23, 2019:

Voting for the bye-elections is underway at assembly constituencies of Badharghat, Dantewada and Hamirpur in Tripura, Chhattisgarh and Uttar Pradesh respectively on Monday morning.

The voting started at around 7 am. Around 57000 voters are there in the Bhadharghat assembly constituency in Tripura where the main fight is between BJP, Congress and CPI(M).

ALSO READ: Youth from Assam held for giving threats to PM Modi, Himanta Sarma on social media

A total of 16.61% votes have been casted till 10 am today morning.

Central Committee member, CPI (M), Bijan Dhar said, “There are
incidents of forcefully throwing out of one of our polling agent at Charipara Panchayat area polling booth by BJP hooligans. We are also receiving reports of threatening of our party cadres and not allowing them to reach to their respective polling booths for casting their votes”.

ALSO READ: Tripura tops ease of logistics index among Northeastern states

He further added that the party has informed about all these to the EC, and are waiting to see what action will be taken so as to prevent such hooliganism by the ruling facisist regime.

Meanwhile, BJP has claimed that the elections are going on peacefully.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here